STATE OF CONNECTICUT SUPREME COURT

SC 210153
PETITION OF REAPPORTIONMENT
COMMISSION, EX REL.

KEVIN KELLY (CO-CHAIR)
MARTIN LOONEY
BOB DUFF
PAUL FORMICA
MATTHEW RITTER (CO-CHAIR)
VINCENT CANDELORA
JASON ROJAS
JASON PERILLO
JOHN McKINNEY

DECEMBER 21, 2021

FINAL REPORT OF THE REAPPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

The members of the Reapportionment Commission hereby report that, despite their best efforts, the Commission has been unable to reach agreement on a congressional plan of districting. Although the Commission members continue to discuss proposals that have been exchanged, and will continue to do so even if this Court appoints a special master, the Commission members agree that the matter should now return to this Court in accordance with the provisions of article third, § 6 of the Connecticut constitution, as amended.

The Commission members further report that the Commission has been unable to agree on three names to submit as potential special masters. In order to comply with the Court's prior order, the Democratic and Republican members of the Commission will each file proposed special master names separately through their private counsel.

Respectfully submitted,

MEMBERS OF THE REAPPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

WILLIAM TONG ATORNEY GENERAL

BY: /s/ Maura Murphy Osborne

Maura Murphy Osborne Assistant Attorney General

Juris No. 423915

Email: Maura.murphyosborne@ct.gov

Michael K. Skold

Assistant Attorney General

Juris No. 431228

Email: Michael.skold@ct.gov Office of the Attorney General

165 Capitol Ave, 5th Flr Hartford, CT 06106 Tel. (860) 808-5020

Fax: (860) 808-5347

CERTIFICATION OF FORMAT AND SERVICE

I hereby certify that this filing complies with all applicable Rules of Appellate

Procedure, that it does not contain any names or other personal identifying information that

is prohibited from disclosure, and that there are no other parties or counsel of record to whom

a copy of this filing should be provided.

/s/ Maura Murphy Osborne

Maura Murphy Osborne Assistant Attorney General

3