

## SUPREME COURT OF MISSOURI en banc

January 11, 2022

## **PER CURIAM**

WHEREAS, the senate independent bipartisan citizens commission was appointed pursuant to article III, section 7 of the Missouri Constitution to redistrict the senate, and the house independent bipartisan citizens commission was appointed pursuant to article III, section 3 of the Missouri Constitution to redistrict the house; and

WHEREAS, article III, section 7(f) of the Missouri Constitution provides for this Court to appoint a judicial commission consisting of six "judges of the appellate courts of the state of Missouri" in the event the senate independent bipartisan citizens commission fails to file a final statement of the numbers and boundaries of the districts together with a map of the district to the secretary of state "within six months of the time fixed for the appointment of the commission"; and

WHEREAS, article III, section 3(g) of the Missouri Constitution provides for this Court to appoint a judicial commission consisting of six "judges of the appellate courts of the state of Missouri" in the event the house independent bipartisan citizens commission fails to file a final statement of the numbers and boundaries of the districts together with a

map of the district to the secretary of state "within six months of the time fixed for the appointment of the commission";

NOW, THEREFORE, the following appellate judges of the state of Missouri are hereby appointed pursuant to article III, sections 3 and 7 of the Missouri Constitution to serve as the judicial commission for the redistricting of the senate, the house, or both should either the senate independent bipartisan citizens commission, the house independent bipartisan citizens commission, or both fail to file a timely final statement with the secretary of state:

THE HONORABLE THOMAS N. CHAPMAN

THE HONORABLE MICHAEL E. GARDNER

THE HONORABLE GARY W. LYNCH

THE HONORABLE CYNTHIA L. MARTIN

THE HONORABLE ANGELA TURNER QUIGLESS

THE HONORABLE MARY W. SHEFFIELD