FILED 06-25-2025 CLERK OF WISCONSIN SUPREME COURT

## Supreme Court of Misconsin



## No. 2025AP999-OA FELTON V. WISCONSIN ELECTIONS COMM'N

June 25, 2025

The Court has entered the following order:

On May 8, 2025, petitioners, Kate Felton et al., filed a petition for leave to commence an original action under WIS. STAT. § (Rule) 809.70, together with a supporting memorandum.

On May 29, 2025, the named respondents in this matter, the Wisconsin Elections Commission, its members, and its administrator, filed a response taking no position on the merits of the petition.

Also on May 29, 2025, the court received an intervention motion and accompanying documents from proposed-intervenors-respondents, Congressman Glenn Grothman et al. ("Congressmen"), opposing the petition for original action. The petitioners filed a response to the motion to intervene on June 9, 2025, indicating that they did not oppose the motion to the extent the Congressmen sought permissive intervention.

Between May 29, 2025, and May 30, 2025, the court received motions for leave to file a non-party brief amicus curiae from each of the following: (1) the Wisconsin Legislature; (2) Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce Inc.; (3) Billie L. Johnson et al.; and (4) American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin. By order of June 2, 2025, the court granted these motions and accepted the non-party briefs for filing.

By order of June 20, 2025, the court granted the Congressmen's motion to intervene and accepted for filing the proposed response to the original action petition.

No. 2025AP999-OA FELTON V. WISCONSIN ELECTIONS COMM'N June 25, 2025

Upon consideration of the above,

IT IS ORDERED that the petition for leave to commence an original action is denied.

Samuel A. Christensen Clerk of Supreme Court

## Distribution List:

John Freedman (Electronic Notice) Mark P. Gaber (Electronic Notice) Charlotte Gibson (Electronic Notice) Annabelle E. Harless (Electronic Notice) Karla Z. Keckhaver (Electronic Notice) Daniel S. Lenz (Electronic Notice) Benjamin Phillips (Electronic Notice) Elisabeth S. Theodore (Electronic Notice) Marisa Wright (Electronic Notice) Orion de Nevers (Electronic Notice) Nathan Kane (U.S. Mail) Misha Tseytlin (U.S. Mail) Kevin M. LeRoy (U.S. Mail)

Marie Elizabeth Sayer (U.S. Mail) Ryan V. Cox (U.S. Mail) Lucas Thomas Vebber (U.S. Mail) Daniel M. Vitagliano (U.S. Mail) Taylor A.R. Meehan (U.S. Mail)